Compensation and Benefits

2019 Committee Goals

The Compensation and Benefits committee will:

  1. Collaborate with OHR, USG Staff Council, and Board of Regents for annual cost of living increase and merit pay increases.
  2. Collaborate with USG Staff Council and OHR to communicate staff opinions and advance TAP and STRAP programs.

  3. Collaborate with and continue broader discussions with USG Staff Council, OHR, and Board of Regents on expanding health coverage to include maternity leave, domestic partner/same sex marriage benefits.

Committee Details

This committee shall:

  • be a voice for advocating issues relevant to Georgia Tech employees
  • partner, collaborate, and engage with the Office of Human Resources to represent the interests of staff employees and work with organizations, such as the Faculty Benefits Committee to achieve a favorable outcome relevant to compensation and benefits

Committee Members

  • Melissa Arceneaux  
  • Anthony Bridges  
  • Jeff Bridges  
  • Candy Champion  
  • Debra Dorsey
  • Vanessa Fulton
  • Colette Fournier
  • Leotis Gaines
  • Darrell Gray
  • Hemalatha Manickavinayham 
  • Patrice T. Hewitt
  • Stephanie Merrick  
  • Diana Robert