Samuel Evans III
Chair, Campus Physical Environment Committee
Associate Director of Fleet Management
Infrastructure & Sustainability
Elected Term

This committee shall focus on topics that may include but are not limited to:

  • considerations that Georgia Tech is a multi-campus Institute
  • accessibility to campus
  • security and safety of the campus environment
  • transportation and parking needs to and from each campus and around campus
  • consideration that Georgia Tech campuses operate on a 24-hour/7 day a week schedule
  • sustainability for each campus to reduce its carbon footprint
Two students walking near Tech Tower, photo


Campus Comprehensive Plan

Leverage the Staff Council and the Campus Comprehensive Plan GTUSee sub-committee agenda to “engage, advocate and inform” staff of planned, pending, and desired improvements to the campus environment. Reach 50% of the staff population with updates from the committee by Spring 2024 connecting/improving outreach and communication strategies for initiatives in the campus environment. 

Campus Safety

Develop a one-page reference guide for staff covering important safety topics and work with HR to get the information included in orientation pamphlets. This initiative will be completed by December 15, 2023.

Staff Wellness

Create staff wellness programming in Summer 2023 using the Community Garden space by promoting garden-related opportunities to staff and coordinating involvement in opportunities such as planting/harvesting outings, cooking demonstrations, etc.

Recycling Drive

Coordinate a recycling drive in Fall 2023 that will allow staff to bring in hard-to-recycling items from home, educate them on recycling best practices, share locations to recycle on campus year-round, and set up a temporary clothing swap.

CPEC Members
CPEC Members

Committee Members

Samuel Evans III (Chair), Eric Williams (Co-Chair), Juan Archila, Tara Adams, Tammie Brown, Tiaira Ball, Nicholas Cooper-Kedrick, Debbie Dorsey, Michael Dixon, Melissa, Donahoe, Neil Fuller, Jason Gregory, Cheryl Kelley, Kevin McVay, Gabrielle Masinko, Natasha Parker, Timothy Powers, Diana Robert, Alex Smith, Alex Stein, Radford Taylor, Malte Weiland, Tameka Wimberly, Anthony Yeboah